The Room of Requirement

November 28, 2010 § Leave a comment

I’ve had a realization of late. It seems whenever I need something – a friendly chat, money, an epiphany – it has somehow become available to me. There have been times, especially the last few months, when I’ve needed a reason to be positive, and/or to get out of a funk, and suddenly my eyes catch onto articles discussing the exact issue I’m dealing with, a friend sends me an email of a cartoon that happens to have a message I should listen to. If you’ve looked up at the sky and asked the Universe to throw you a bone, a sign that you’re on the right path, or a push in the right direction, you’ve been where I’ve been. The best feeling in the world is when you really need that certain something and you get it. It might not be the exact destination you want to get to, but the road to your destination suddenly clears, allowing you to forge ahead confidently.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Room of Requirement at Nocci Go Lightly.

meta

